Latest site stats – Alexa rank and visitor stats

It’s now over a week since I got a spike in traffic  from the RPi Foundation’s Facebook and Google+ pages.  Google Analytics now shows that Raspberry Web Server has served 33,000 visitors in the last 30 days, and it’s served a total of 65,000 in that time.

The average time on page is 2 minutes, 23 seconds, and the average number of pages per visit is 1.99.  My site’s Alexa rank is still improving.  The global Alexa rank for my site is 241,000.

The amount of traffic that I’m getting from Google search is increasing steadily, so I need to make sure that my server can handle the traffic.   My server still has plenty of spare capacity, so this shouldn’t be a problem.  

I’ve been writing some articles about Linux basics, which you may find useful if you’re new to Linux.  I’ll be adding more articles in this category over the next few days/weeks.

Leave a comment